Great turn out for my book launch

Great night at Dublin’s United Arts Club for the launch of my travel book on Syria, My Home is Your Home, Tuesday 29 November. Dr Nazih Fakhr Eldin gave an enthusiastic introduction, well received by an audience which included academics, cyclists, walkers, sailors, travellers, documentary makers, journalists, book readers, musicians, Syria-philes and family.

Book launch at the United Arts Club

Marvellous to see friends from Ghana, Lesotho, Palestine, South Korea, America, Australia, Armenia and especially Syria. Thrilled also to meet my first Twit-pal, photographer @EyeBlinks

Delighted to find out, at the end of the night, that we had sold more than 100 copies and I hope the people who find theirs gift-wrapped under the Christmas tree will enjoy reading the book and discovering more about Syria.

My thanks to Bretzels Bakery and to the Arts Club who have invited me back to give a talk in early 2012.

Mary Russell

Looking forward to taking part on RTE’s Pat Kenny Show on Thursday 8 December. Love to hear from anyone interested in the book or in Syria, so please leave a comment here or follow me on Twitter @maryrussell1

1 Comment

Filed under Books, Travel, Uncategorized

One response to “Great turn out for my book launch

  1. Tommie Lehane

    Great turn out indeed and a very fine book which I will treasure ….and great to have met you at last … Mr EyeBlinks 🙂

Leave a Reply

