Welcome!

Greetings. This is my first blog post which will be short and snappy.  If you want something a bit longer, please look at my website.

I will be blogging about certain things I feel passionate about. They include music (Robert Johnson who sold his soul at the crossroads, Johnny Hodges who plays sax by divine appointment), Richard III – the man is divinely evil, resist him if you can. I’ll be blogging about his appearance next week at the Galway Arts Festival.

I’ll also be writing about Tunisia (I recently returned from the Tunisia/Libya border), short stories I am writing and others I am reading, coffee, dreaming, walking, playing sax and, yes, my upcoming travel book about Syria.

Just now, musing on the bus, I started to wonder if I preferred younger men to older men. Let me know. Your secret is secure here!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

